Meta Local Ads

Transform your local advertising strategy with Meta Local Ads, the smart, cost-effective solution for reaching your local market

DeepReach | Meta Ads Platform

Why choose
Meta Local Ads ?

Meta Ads is currently the world's leading social network, as it has the largest number of unique users in the world. The Meta Group consists of three main social networks: Facebook, Instagram, and WhatsApp.

The first two are compatible with advertising space purchases and have over 10,000 advertisers. Why not join them?

40M

unique users on at least one channel
of Meta group in 2022, in France

3,86%

of internet users click on a Meta ad
(on average, x2 than other media)

1/2

users have reported purchasing at least
one product as a result of a Meta ad

The fundamentals

Impressions
Traffic
Conversions
Burger King Ads on Meta

Description
recommended : 25 characters

Legend
Offer description you are looking to promote
recommended: 125 characters

Visual

Call-to-Action
selection from a long list of pre-defined CTA by Facebook Business Manager

A strong demographic scope

Meta Demographic scope | Gender repartition
Meta Demographic scope | Facebook
Meta Demographic scope | Instagram

Multiple visual possibilities to stand out and remain unique!

Meta Audiences | Retargeting

RETARGETING

Loyal or potential customers.

Import specific audience lists (CRM, visitors to your website or application) to retarget them in Meta.

Needs a customer database of between 1000 and 150,000 people.

Meta Audiences | Main Audience

MAIN AUDIENCE

All kind of prospects

Manually configure audience filters:

• Socio-demographic
• Psychographic (education, finances, location...)
• Interests (hobbies, technology, sports...)
• Behavior (language, purchases, travel...)
• Misc (intentional data insurance/retail/auto...)
• Connections to the advertiser (page fans, app users, event participants)

Caution : stay consistent with the objective (e.g. acquisition, exclude current customers) and avoid audience overlap.

Meta Audiences | Lookalike

LOOKALIKE

Potential customers

Expand the reach of your ads to users who share common characteristics with your audience.

Facebook database (e.g. fan pages) or custom database (e.g. CRM import)

The main advantage of Meta Local Ads is that it covers a wide range of audience and objectives, from maximising impressions to generating leads. To place your ads on Meta, the bidding process is intelligent and will be automatically controlled by the platform according to the objective you have assigned.

Coverage*
Traffic
CPC
Conversions

*number of impressions / repetition rate (number of times your campaign is exposed to the same internet user)

15.000 / 3 = 5.000

Auction

Calculated on a CPC Basis
(cost per click)

900
Clicks
x
900
Variable CPC
=
630€

Daily
Maximum budget to spend per day, manually ajustable.

Global
maximum budget to be spent per campaign, optimised according to predefined objectives.

Suitable for traffic, engagement, conversion campaigns

Total control of the budget (daily max or global)

You don't have to translate, but DeepReach is able to geotarget...

DeepReach - Display ads | Iris code
IRIS Code
DeepReach - Display ads | INSEE Code
INSEE Code
DeepReach - Display ads | Postal Code
Postal Code
DeepReach - Display ads | X/Y Rayon
X/Y Rayon

Formats

DeepReach Best Practices | Facebook and instagram posts
facebook ads deepreachinstagram ads deepreach

Post image

The sponsored post includes a single image, visible in the newsfeed of your target audience. It does not appear directly on your local advertising account, but can be linked to it by adding custom variables or redirects to it.

Technical Specs

Maximum file size: 30 Mo
Format: 600x600, 1080x1080 px
Proportion tolerance: 3%
Type: jpg

DeepReach Best Practices | Facebook and instagram posts
facebook ads deepreachinstagram ads deepreach

Post Video

Sponsored video allows you to be visible in the newsfeed of your target audience. It is ideal for capturing their attention and more likely to encourage actions. It does not appear directly on your local advertising account, but can be linked to it by adding custom variables or redirecting to it.

Technical Specs

Maximum file size: 4 GB
Format: 9:16 or 16:9
Duration: 1 to 30 seconds
Proportion tolerance: 3%

DeepReach Best Practices | Facebook Carrousel
facebook ads deepreachinstagram ads deepreach

Carrousel

The carousel allows you to create a compilation of sponsored posts (from 2 to 10 visuals). It is ideal for encouraging discovery, telling a story, or presenting a range of products.

Technical Specs

Maximum file size: 30 Mo (image), 4 Go (video)
Format: 600x600, 1080x1080 px (image), 9:16 ou 16:9 (video)
Proportion tolerance: 3 %

DeepReach Best Practices | Facebook & Instagram Stories
facebook ads deepreachinstagram ads deepreach

Stories

The Story format allows you to display your ads in the organic story feed of your audience. It benefits from a very strong expression territory (displayed in full screen), but can easily escape its target by moving on to the next story. Therefore, it is important to capture immediate attention.

Technical Specs

Maximum file size: 30 Mo (image), 4 Go (video)
Format: 1080x1920 px (image) or 9:16 (video)
Proportion tolerance: 3 %

DeepReach Best Practices | Facebook Audience Network
facebook ads deepreachinstagram ads deepreach

Audience Network

Your ads are displayed on Meta Ads partner applications and websites (Candy Crush, Animal Crossing, Battle Royale). The Audience Network inventory can be a good complement to classic display formats.

Technical Specs

Format: 320x50, 320x480, 480x320, etc
Type: .jpeg, .png, .gif, .html5
Maximum file size: 150ko (max)

More channels, more performances

Omni-channel digital advertising is becoming increasingly important in today's marketing landscape. With consumers accessing content through a variety of devices and platforms, it's essential to have a cohesive advertising strategy that reaches them wherever they are.

By combining various channels, businesses can create a seamless experience for their audience and increase the effectiveness of their advertising campaigns. Moreover, by analysing data from each channel, businesses can gain insights into their audience's behavior and preferences, which can inform future marketing efforts.

The most frequent omnichannel combining

DeepReach Omnichannel Strategies | Meta Ads

A 100% Facebook Local Ads strategy allows for highly targeted advertising to specific audiences. This can result in a higher return on investment compared to other methods. Moreover, Facebook Ads provides detailed analytics and reporting, allowing businesses to track the effectiveness of their campaigns in real-time and make adjustments as needed. This media is also a perfect complement for any type of strategy, as it adapts well to both traffic and visibility objectives.

DeepReach Omnichannel Strategies | Facebook and Google ads

Combining Google and Facebook can offer several benefits, cause these channels can complement each other well. Google is great for search-based advertising and targeting users who are actively looking for something, while Facebook is great to target users based on their interests and behaviors. By combining the two, you can reach a wider audience and create a more effective digital marketing strategy.

DeepReach Omnichannel Strategies | Facebook & Display

Combining Facebook and display ads can be a powerful strategy for reaching a wider audience and increasing notoriety. Facebook ads allow for highly targeted ad placement and can locate until 1km, while display ads can help increase brand awareness and visibility across the web. By combining these two ad formats, you deploy the best tools to maximise your visibility and position yourself strongly against the competition.

Discover the solution,
without commitment

Access DeepReach - for free - and start testing campaigns